A must see = The Big C

“Listen, I’m a little pressed for time, so do you mind if I just pay for my stuff real quick and be on my way?  Thanks…  Hey, what the hell are you doing?”

“Sorry, I’m a little pressed for time too.  I have cancer.  So do you mind getting your shit off the counter so I can buy my Irises and plant them before I die?  Thanks.”

A comedy about cancer?  Okay, so it’s more of a dramedy, but don’t let that dissuade you from watching this expertly written series about a suburban housewife diagnosed with terminal melanoma.  This is not a sad show about a depressing illness.  It is a fun show about being happy even when everything sucks.  See how Cathy tackles her new circumstances with humor, passion, and an eagerness to experience all that life has to offer.

Related image

Leave a Reply

